NetZero Build Summit

Dec
07
2021
Tue, Dec 07, 12:00pm
Time is EST, so 09:00 PST, etc. Virtual

Webinar 7 Dec 2021

NetZeroBuild Summit Webinar Series 2021

 

Becoming a Successful Net-zero Building Owner in the Midwest: Challenges, Innovations and Opportunities

 

Tuesday December 7, 2021 // 12PM EST // 9AM PST // 5PM GMT

 

Join us on this webinar to hear and learn about use-cases of organizations who went to net-zero, or integrated solutions that will eventually lead to net-zero. You will get a better understanding of the particular challenges and hurdles they will face and how you can overcome these.

Topics to address:

  • How can optimized design and enhanced building envelopes make a new or retrofitted building net-zero?
  • Outlining innovations that help achieve net-zero: from photovoltaics to smart buildings
  • Managing operational and embodied carbon
  • The importance of renewables
  • Maintaining a net-zero building: success stories of building operations

Moderator: Jim Edelson - Director of Policy, New Buildings Institute

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Tony Hans - Vice President, CMTA
  • Lisa White - Associate Director, Passive House Institute US
  • Tim Wilson - Facility Operations Manager, Gundersen Health

Find out more: https://www.netzerobuildsummit.com/webinar-series-2021/?utm_source=sbse&utm_medium=listing&utm_campaign=NZB21

 

Register for freehttps://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UKqLnnMVTUiiDz8wipIWAQ